Close
The Knowledge. Get Teamweek’d. One topic at a time.

Users

In this article: create a user, no invitation, user details, user access, holidays, remove a user, deactivate a user

There are two ways in which you can add users:

1. Click on the “+” icon at the bottom left corner of the Timeline and type in a name or an email.

2. Or click on the Options (upper right corner) > open Users and click +Add user.

  • By entering only the name of the user, no log-in will be provided.
  • By entering an email address, an invitation will be sent to make logging in possible.

What If a User Doesn’t Receive the Invitation?

First, please check the Junk Mail folder. If it’s not there, go to Users from the upper Options tab and try re-sending the invitation or just copy-pasting the invite URL and sending it to them manually.

Editing Users

Access user settings from Options at the upper right, click on Users and then click on a user you want to edit. Or click on a User from the left panel.

User Details

What can be changed?

  • User’s name
  • User’s initials
  • Their color icon or Profile Picture

Add them to User Groups from here, just click on the box next to the Group name.

You can also invite the user by email so they would gain access to the timeline.

NB: Please note that once you’ve entered an email address for a user, it can only be changed on their personal My Profile page once they’ve logged in.

Unfortunately, this means if you mistyped their email, you would have to copy the invitation link so they could join with the fake email address and only then change it. Or delete the user and invite them again with the correct email address.

User Access rights

As explained in User Access article, you can assign your users different kinds of access.

National Holidays

You can select the country from where the User is and then the Timeline will be populated by the Holidays which are being celebrated in their country. If the country is not in the list, please contact our support and we’ll add it to the list.

Deactivate users

It’s always better to deactivate Users rather than remove them, in either way you won’t be billed for them and once you re-activate them, their Tasks could still be there.

To deactivate a User:

  • Click on Options at the upper right corner – Users
  • Click on Edit next to the User you want to deactivate
  • Click on Deactivate in the upper right
  • You can find them again by scrolling down the Users list and clicking on Inactive Users
  • To activate them again, click on Edit and select Activate

Remove users

NB: When deleting a user, you’re also deleting all of their data, i.e. once a user has been deleted, it’s not possible to restore any of its data.

To remove a User:

  • Click on Options at the upper right corner – Users
  • Click on Edit next to the User you want to delete
  • Click on Remove
  • Once you delete a User, all their Tasks will be deleted as well

To delete a user, click on the Edit next to their name from the Users tab or on the left panel, click on Remove. Confirm the deletion and user should be completely removed from your timeline.

If you didn't find what you were looking for, please write to support@teamweek.com and we are happy to help!

Was this article helpful?

Yes
No
Thanks for giving us thumbs up! Any feedback is still welcome!
Thanks for the feedback! Any ideas what we could do better?
Thanks for your feedback! We're always working to help you better!
Oops! Something broke. We're working on fixing it. Sorry