How do I deactivate or delete Users?

You can remove users by either deactivating or deleting them. Deactivating is the safer option as deleting a user means deleting their data and all their Tasks. We are unable to restore any data so please choose wisely.

You can delete or deactivate a User in the same place.

  • Go ... > Users
  • Find the User you want to delete or deactivate and click on them
  • Choose either the crossed out eye (deactivate) or trash can (delete) in the upper-right corner

Reactivate a User by clicking Deactivated Users in the top-right corner and reactivate next to the user you wish to reactivate.

If you deleted a User by mistake, you can re-invite them to the Workspace and once they accept, all their old Tasks should be restored as well.

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us