You can see who’s overbooked based on a number of days you have set up in your User Settings.
How It Works (based on a regular 8-hour workday)
- Click on a task and add an estimate to it.
- Hours which are still available for booking will be shown in green (e.g. -5)
- If the user is overbooked, the number will be shown in red (e.g. +2)